2 ways to get a traffic ticket: #1 Making an unsafe lane change, and #2 Failure to use a turn signal. We’ve helped happy customers dismiss their Unsafe Lane Change / Failure to Signal ticket without the need of appearing in court.
As of 2017, the common fine for a divided highway ticket is $238.00 in California. With iTicket Fight, you pay $120 to dismiss your Unsafe Lane Change / Failure to Signal ticket, saving you $118.00 without having to appear in court!
*All estimates include base fine, mandatory 20% California surcharge, and penalty fees and assessments.
According to the California Driver’s Handbook, you cannot change lanes from a direct course (driving straight) to move left or right until it can be done safely. You must use your turn signal + check your rearview mirrors to appropriate enough space between you and the drivers upon the entering lane.
According to the California Driver’s Handbook, you must signal 100 feet before your turn. Traveling on freeways & highways, signal for at least 5 seconds before changing lanes to make yourself predictable on the road. Not using your turn signals while making any turn will entitle you to a turn signal ticket.
1 point on your CA Driver’s Record for a guilty verdict on each violation.
Simply tell us the details about your alleged infraction, and we’ll prepare all the defense documents for your Trial by Declaration for. You sign then send out these defense documents along with the required post bail to your assigned court before your listed due date!
Serving the entire state of California including these popular jurisdictions