If you’ve been wrongfully accused of a seat belt violation in California, iTicket Fight has the expertise and know-how to get your traffic citation dismissed. Often times, traffic tickets are issued incorrectly or unfairly. There are many reasons you may have been cited, and that is why we are here to help!
We analyze details of the incident then prepare your defense documents for you to turn in to the courts to dismiss your citation. We guarantee that you will win as we have our 100% Money Back Guarantee (less $20 administrative fee).
Check out all of the happy customers we’ve served since 2010.
California Vehicle Code (CVC) 27315 requires all drivers and passengers over the age of 16 to wear a seat belt. In California, passengers that do not wear a seatbelt can be issued a citation, and if the passenger(s) does not carry valid ID then the driver would take responsibility for those actions therefore a citation would be issued to the driver.
Seat belt laws are broken up into two groups, primary and secondary seat belt laws.
California is a primary seat belt state, meaning an officer can issue a seat belt citation without another traffic violation taking place.
As of 2017, the minimum fine for a seat belt ticket in California is $162 for the first offense. Fines increase for each additional offense.
California Seat Belt Ticket Fines
*All estimates include base fine, mandatory 20% California surcharge, and penalty fees and assessments.
Yes, all passengers must wear a seat belt at all times regardless of where they are sitting in the vehicle.
Yes, all passengers must wear a seat belt at all times regardless of where they are sitting in the vehicle, including the back seat.
Yes, a passenger can be issued a ticket for not wearing a seatbelt. If the passenger cannot produce valid ID then the driver is responsible for passengers that are not buckled up. The driver would receive a seatbelt citation.
Do children have to wear seat belts in California?
Yes, all children must wear seat belts at all times, regardless of where they’re sitting in the vehicle. Children under the age of 8 or under 4’ 9” tall must sit in a booster seat of use a car seat. The fine for failing properly restrain a child in a vehicle carries a minimum fine of $480.
Yes, a seat belt ticket can be issued for not wearing your seat restraint correctly. This includes wearing the belt under the arm instead of over the shoulder. The proper way to secure a seat belt is over the hips/upper thighs and across the chest.
Seat belt tickets for passengers over the age of 16 do not add points to your record. Failing to properly secure a child in a car seat or booster adds one point to your driving record.
All you have to do is give us the details of your alleged infraction and we’ll prepare of your defense documents for your Trial by Mail. iTicket Fight analyzes the details of your infraction then compiles it into a trial by written declaration to dismiss your citation. It works in 3 easy steps:
iTicket Fight prepares everything you need to beat your seat belt violation through a simple trial by declaration; no court appearances, no points, and no traffic school! To get started, click the button below.
Serving the entire state of California including these popular jurisdictions