If you have received a CA traffic ticket for violating the minimum “duration of signal” rule (VC 22108) then iTicket Fight can help you get your traffic citation dismissed. There are many reasons you may have been cited, and at times it may have been unfair, or incorrectly issued. We are here to help!
We analyze the details of the incident then prepare your defense documents for your Trial By Declaration (trial by mail) so that you could turn in to the courts to dismiss your citation. We guarantee that you will win as we have our Money Back Guarantee policy (less $20 administrative fee).
Check out all of the happy customers we’ve served since 2010
California Vehicle code 22108 requires all drivers to use their turn signal prior to making a left or right turn at least 100 feet in advance before executing the turn.
Also known as proper signaling, the duration of signal ticket is different than the CVC 22107 failure to signal ticket. The difference being that 22107 (duration of signal) is for not using your signal long enough while failure to signal (22108) is not for signaling at all.
As of 2017, the minimum fine for a duration of signal ticket in most cities in California is $238 for the first offense. Fines increase for each additional offense. This does not include the increases in auto insurance premiums that result from a guilty traffic ticket conviction (moving violation). You can avoid all of this by getting your traffic ticket dismissed with the help of iTicket Fight!
*All estimates include base fine, mandatory 20% California surcharge, and penalty fees and assessments.
According to the California DMV, all drivers must begin signaling at least 100 feet before turning. At highway speeds, the DMV recommends signaling for at least 5 seconds before changing lanes to make yourself predictable on the road. Not using your turn signals while making any lane change / turn will entitle you to a turn signal ticket.
Yes, violating the duration of signal law adds one point to your driving record. This will remain on your record for 36 months (unless your violation is dismissed, or if you complete traffic school upon eligibility).
Simply give us the details of your alleged infraction, and we’ll prepare your defense documents for your Trial by Declaration! It works in 3 easy steps:
No court appearances, no points, and no traffic school! To get started, click the button below.
Serving the entire state of California including these popular jurisdictions